Main Stage Productions

2018 – 40th Anniversary Season

ALWAYS… PATSY CLINE

Created and originally directed by Ted Swindley — based on a true story.
June 30 – July 15, with a $20 Preview on June 29*

Sponsor: The Galley Restaurant & Bar at Westport Marina

More than a wonderful, song-filled tribute to the legendary country singer, Always is based on a true story about Cline’s friendship with a fan from Houston who befriended the star in a Texas honky-tonk in 1961. Audiences are sure to sing along with “Crazy,” “I Fall to Pieces,” “Sweet Dreams,” and “Walking After Midnight.” This production of Always...Patsy Cline is dedicated to our friend Craig Johnson.

Performances:

  • Friday, June 29, 2018 – 8:00 PM ($20 Preview)
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018 – 4:00 PM (Opening) – Seating reserved for gala attendees.
  • Sunday, July 1, 2018 – 3:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 5, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 6, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018 – 3:00 PM (Depot Dialogue follows performance)
  • Sunday, July 8, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 12, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 13, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 – 5:00 PM

 

THE 39 STEPS

Adapted by Patrick Barlow
From the novel by John Buchan
From the movie by Alfred Hitchcock
July 21 – August 5, with a $20 Preview on July 20*

Sponsor: Champlain National Bank

Packed with nonstop laughs, over 150 zany characters (played by a cast of four), an onstage plane crash, handcuffs, missing fingers and some good old-fashioned romance, The 39 Steps is on track to be a favorite at the Depot yet again for the 40th season!

Performances:

  • Friday, July 20, 2018 – 8:00 PM ($20 Preview)
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018 – 7:00 PM (Opening)
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018 – 3:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 27, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018 – 3:00 PM (Depot Dialogue follows performance)
  • Sunday, July 29, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 2, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 3, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018 – 5:00 PM

 

AIN’T MISBEHAVIN’
The FATS WALLER Musical Show

Conceived by Richard Maltby, Jr. and Murray Horwitz 
August 11-26, with a $20 Preview on August 10*

Sponsor: The Brooks and Joan Fortune Family Foundation

Audiences love this celebration of legendary jazz great, Fats Waller. This well-crafted review was winner of the 1978 Tony® Award for Best Musical, not to mention a fan favorite from the Depot archives, too!

Performances:

  • Friday, August 10, 2018 – 8:00 PM ($20 Preview)
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 – 7:00 PM (Opening)
  • Sunday, August 12, 2018 – 3:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 17, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 – 3:00 PM (Depot Dialogue follows performance)
  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 – 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 26, 2018 – 5:00 PM

*All titles and dates subject to change. Purchase price of all subscriptions/tickets will include a $2 per ticket facility and education fee.

Audiences Need to Know:

Learn about Tickets and Subscriptions! Contact the Box Office and learn about theatre policies

DEPOT DIALOGUE: A discussion with the artists following a performance.

PARKING: Free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis in the upper and lower lots of the Westport Train Station.

IMPORTANT TO NOTE: The Depot Theatre is air-conditioned and accessible to all audiences. Patrons who are sensitive to air-conditioning and Adirondack breezes may wish to bring a light jacket or sweater.